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Disqualifying Crimes 
Below is a list of the crimes* for which a person, if convicted of any, would be prohibited from working or residing at a 
child care facility. It is important that facility directors/owners review all employees Consent and Release forms before 
signing. By signing this form, the director/owner acknowledges they are aware of the arrest. If an employee lists any of 
the prohibited crimes on their Consent and Release Form, they must provide a written disposition of the crime from the 
court, indicating that there was not a conviction before the person is allowed to work. 

• Murder, voluntary manslaughter or mayhem. 

• Any other felony involving the use of a firearm or other deadly weapon. 

• Assault with intent to kill or to commit sexual assault or mayhem. 

• Sexual assault, statutory sexual seduction, incest, lewdness, indecent exposure or any other sexually related 
crime. 

• Any crime against a child, including, without limitation, abuse, neglect or endangerment of a child, contributory 
delinquency or pornography involving a minor. 

• Arson. 

• Assault. 

• Battery, including, without limitation, battery which constitutes domestic violence. 

• Kidnapping. 

• Any offense relating to the possession or use of any controlled substance or any dangerous drug as defined 
in Nevada Revised Statutes Chapter 454 within the immediately preceding 5 years. 

• Any offense relating to the distribution or manufacture of any controlled substance or any dangerous drug as 
defined in Nevada Revised Statutes Chapter 454, including, without limitation, possession of a controlled 
substance for the purpose of sale. 

• Abuse, neglect, exploitation, isolation or abandonment of older persons or vulnerable persons, including, 
without limitation, a violation of any provision of Nevada Revised Statutes 200.5091 to 200.50995, inclusive, or a 
law of any other jurisdiction that prohibits the same or similar conduct. 

• Any offense involving fraud, theft, embezzlement, burglary, robbery, fraudulent conversion or misappropriation 
of property within the immediately preceding 7 years. 

• A crime that constitutes domestic violence pursuant to Nevada Revised Statutes 33.018. 

• A violation of Nevada Revised Statutes 484C.430. 

• A violation of Nevada Revised Statutes 484C.110 or Nevada Revised Statutes 484C.120 within the immediately 
preceding 5 years. 

*Refer to Nevada Revised Statutes 432A.170. 

https://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-454.html#NRS454
https://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-454.html#NRS454
https://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-200.html#NRS200Sec5091
https://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-200.html#NRS200Sec50995
https://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-033.html#NRS033Sec018
https://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-484C.html#NRS484CSec430
https://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-484C.html#NRS484CSec110
https://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-484C.html#NRS484CSec120
https://www.leg.state.nv.us/nrs/nrs-432a.html#NRS432ASec170

